Arizona Rural
Schools Association
who we are

Teacher of the Year

Each year ARSA presents two prestigious awards to outstanding Arizona educators: the County Teacher's of the Year Awards and the Arizona Teacher of the Year award. Award winners receive plaques acknowledging their achievements and recognition.

The Arizona Teacher of the Year award winner also receives a check for $1000 as well as an all expense paid trip to the annual National Rural Education Association Convention.

All State winners also have their their names engraved on a large plaque that is housed at Northern Arizona University.

Teacher of the Year 2018

Major Salvatore Fiorella - 2018 Arizona Rural Teacher of the Year

    Teacher of the Year Finalists

    Would you like to read more about our finalists for the ARSA Teacher of the Year 2018? Please take a moment to read the belief statements of our finalists and see their headshots.

    ARSA is a state affiliate to the National Rural Education Association and promotes quality education for all students in rural schools throughout the state.